At 4Humanities: Storifying #4Hum @ UCL

4Humanities

The “Showing the Arts and Humanities Matter” symposium that inaugurated the 4Humanities UCL chapter yesterday was a complete success.

As part of my duties as 4Humanities international correspondent I live-tweeted the event and created three rough Storify archives of each session as they happened in real time. This means that by the end of each session, as we broke for coffee or lunch, the tweets of the session that had just happened were already published and available as one easy-to-access collection.

As the symposium drew to an end I published this post on 4Humanities, “Storifying #4Hum @ UCL: Showing the Arts and Humanities Matter”, so the documenting and sharing of this collection of what had been tweeted live (excluding retweets) was as close to the time it all happened as possible.

I’d like to thank Dr Melissa Terras and Professor Alan Liu once again for inviting me to be an international correspondent and to participate actively in yesterday’s fascinating event with my live-tweeting of the proceedings.